After a record-breaking year for entries to the Merseyrail Sound Station Prize we can now reveal the 10 finalists who will be performing at Liverpool Central Station on 11th November.

Up and coming artists have been sharing their music to the Sound Station Facebook page all summer and recording uploads for entries to the coveted comp.

The team at Sound Station have been overwhelmed by the quality of music which we have had the privilege of hearing and are excited to see the live performances at the fifth annual festival.

The finalists, representing a diverse range of genres, will go on to perform in front of a panel of judges from various organisations in the Merseyside music community.

Here are the finalists:


Joseph Mott

Tabitha Jade

Black Pulp


Molly Hughes

Nicola Hardman

Jack McAllister


Andy Short

To win the prize one artist or group will need to impress judges representing Bido Lito!, Getintothis, Modern Sky, Sentric Music and Pirate Studios in order to follow in the footsteps of previous winners Astles, Katy Alex, Blue Saint, Soho Riots and Beach Skulls.

Lend your support to the finalists by coming along to the final on Saturday 11th November at Liverpool Central. The first act will start at 1pm and a winner will be announced later in the evening at Leaf On Bold Street.